Basic 6 Hour Defensive Driving Course
The basic 6 hour defensive driving course is the program that you will complete if this is your first time attending a defensive driving course in Delaware. The course is Approved by the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles and meets all state and court requirements. To complete this program, you will simply Enroll in the course, complete it at your own pace, and submit your Completion Certificate to the correct parties. We will submit proof of your completion to the Delaware DMV, while you will be required to inform your insurance provider or court if you are taking the course for court purposes.
Completion of our Delaware 6 hour defensive driving course will grant you the following benefits:
- A mandatory 10% auto insurance discount for three years
- A three point credit on your driving record for three years
- The knowledge required to become a safer, more confident driver
This program is a Fast and Easy way to save money on your auto insurance for three years. If you take our 3 Hour Refresher Course after three years, you will continue your point credit and increase your discount to 15% for another three years. You will be able to continue repeating the refresher course every three years for continuous savings!
During our online basic 6 hour defensive driving course, you will learn everything you need to know to become a better, safer driver. These lessons are enhanced with images and animations to help engage and entertain you. Some of the topics covered in this course include:
- Driving Emergencies
- Driver Distractions
- Traffic Collisions and Insurance
- Defensive Driving Techniques
- Collision Prevention
- Safe Passing Techniques
- Safety Equipment
- Alcohol and Drug Use: The Law
- Alcohol and Drug Use: DUI Prevention
- Driver Attitude and Behavior
- The Delaware Driver License
- Traffic Laws In The State Of Delaware
- Lanes Of The Road
- Traffic Signs and Control Lights
The entire Delaware 6 hour defensive driving course is available online and works around your schedule. You'll get to complete everything from the comfort of your own home and you'll enjoy the freedom to work at your own pace.
If you are ready to save money on auto insurance, receive a three point credit on your Delaware driving record, and learn to drive more safely, Enroll Now!
If you have already completed the 6 hour defensive driving course and are looking to extend your discount, you will need our 3 Hour Refresher Course.
If you have been ordered to complete a behavioral modification/attitudinal-driving course, you will need our Aggressive Driving Course.