Help / FAQ
How do I know which course I need?
If this is your first time taking a defensive driving course in Delaware, you’ll need our Basic 6 Hour Course.
If you have taken the basic course in the past, you will probably need our 3 Hour Refresher Course as long as it hasn’t been more than 5 years since you took your last Delaware defensive driving course.
If you have been ordered to fulfill a behavior modification/attitudinal driving requirement, you will need our Aggressive Driving Course.
How do I register for one of your online defensive driving courses?
Registration is quick and simple. You can Click Here to register online. You may also Contact Us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at (888) 714-7456 and register over the phone. Once you have provided all required fields you can begin your online course.
Are you approved to offer this program in Delaware?
Yes. We are Approved by the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles to offer our Basic and Refresher programs. For our Aggressive Driving course, we are also approved by the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles. We meet all state, court and DMV requirements to ensure you receive the proper credit.
How do I receive an auto insurance reduction and a 3 point DMV credit?
When you successfully complete our basic or refresher course, you will simply need to present your Completion Certificate to you auto insurance provider. You insurance agent will then be responsible for applying your mandatory discount to your premium.
Additionally, upon completion of either of our programs, we will automatically notify the Delaware DMV and they will take care of granting your three point driving record credit.
How much does the online course cost?
Our Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles Approved online defensive driving courses are affordable for every driver. Our everyday Low Price for the entire 6 hour insurance reduction course is just $34.95, also the 3 hour refresher course is only $25.00. For information about our aggressive driving course cost, Click Here.
Our course price includes all of the following:
- All elements of the online course, including easy-to-read chapters, short open-book multiple-choice quizzes and final exam, and your Completion Certificate
- Immediate access to the online course and FREE 24/7 Live Customer Support
- Up to 15% auto insurance reduction
- Three point credit on your official DMV driving record
Regular classroom defensive driving courses charge similar fees, but don’t offer the convenience of an online course that fits any schedule, or the peace of mind that our 24/7 Live Customer Support provides.
How long does the online course take to complete?
Our online courses are designed to be self-paced and provide a comprehensive review of proper defensive driving techniques, DMV laws and licensing procedures, impaired driving issues, and the rules of the road. The Basic Course has 14 chapters for a total of 6 hours of required instruction. The Refresher Course has 15 chapters for a total of 3 hours of required instruction. The Aggressive Driving course has 10 chapters for a total of 8 hours of required instruction. Chapters are timed to ensure that you have enough time to learn all of the information and to meet Delaware state law requirements. Our programs work around your busy schedule, so you can learn when it’s convenient for you.
When do I get my Completion Certificate?
Upon graduation from any of our courses, we will process your completion and notify the DMV on your behalf. We will also mail you a copy of your Completion Certificate to present to your insurance provider and keep for your records. If you would like to receive your certificate more quickly, we recommend one of our expedited options. Choosing our instant certificate option will allow you to print out a copy of your certificate immediately upon completion.
How can I pay for the online course?
You can pay for your online course by credit or debit card, or, by check or money order. To pay by credit or debit card, simply fill out the online registration form and you will be linked to a secure payment page to complete your transaction. The site is encrypted to make your online payment fully secure. If you prefer to pay by check or money order, please mail the payment to our office at your earliest convenience. Please make all checks and money orders payable to:
Delaware Defensive Driving
601 E. Daily Drive, Suite 110
Camarillo, CA 93010
Are there any special computer requirements to participate in the courses?
There are no required video downloads or other special computer requirements to participate in our online programs. If you are on our website and can see this screen, you can enroll and complete any one of our online courses without any problems. Our online courses are compatible with all computer configurations, including PCs and MACs, and even works on most cell phones and web-enabled electronic devices.
What happens if I fail the final exam? Can I take it again?
You can retake the final exam as many times as needed with no additional charges.
I have already enrolled. How do I get back into the program?
If you have already enrolled, please use your username and password to re-enter and complete the online course. If you have Forgotten or Lost your username and password, please call us toll-free at (888) 714-7456.