About Us – Delaware Driver

Welcome

Since we started the first online traffic school in 1996, The Online Traffic School, Inc. has been in the business of keeping driving records clean and auto insurance rates low. Our goal is to offer online educational courses that are intuitive, user-friendly and at the highest level of innovation. By making our programs easy, convenient and affordable, we have streamlined the defensive driving process across the country. With offerings in 28 states and over four million graduates, The On-line Traffic School, Inc. has made a name as the trusted leader in online driver safety education.

In 2002, Delaware Defensive Driving was added to the family, meeting all of the quality standards as the rest of the programs we offer. By completing one of the three courses we offer in the state, you can save up to 15% on your auto insurance premium and receive a three point credit on your driving record. If you have questions, our defensive driving experts are standing by, 24/7, to assist you in any way. If you would like to learn more about our course, please explore this site. Discover How It Works, How Easy It Is, and How Quickly You Can Finish. Once you are ready to get started, you can Register Online or Contact Us at any time to set up your account over the phone. Thank you for choosing Delaware Defensive Driving!

Register Now

Delaware DOI Approved

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How do I register for the DMV-approved online defensive driving course?

    Registration is quick and simple. You can Click Here to register online. You may also Contact Us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at (888) 714-7456 and register over the phone. Once you have provided all required fields you can begin your online course.

  • Are you approved to offer this program in Delaware?

    Yes. We are Approved by the Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles to offer our Basic and Refresher programs. For our Aggressive Driving course, we are approved by the Secretary of Transportation. We meet all state, court and DMV requirements to ensure you receive the proper credit.

  • How do I receive an auto insurance reduction and a 3 point DMV credit?

    When you successfully complete our basic or refresher course, you will simply need to present your Completion Certificate to you auto insurance provider. You insurance agent will then be responsible for applying your mandatory discount to your premium.
    Additionally, upon completion of either of our programs, we will automatically notify the Delaware DMV and they will take care of granting your three point driving record credit.

  • How long does the online course take to complete?

    Our online courses are designed to be self-paced and provide a comprehensive review of proper defensive driving techniques, DMV laws and licensing procedures, impaired driving issues, and the rules of the road. The Basic Course has 14 chapters for a total of 6 hours of required instruction. The Refresher Course has 15 chapters for a total of 3 hours of required instruction. The Aggressive Driving course has 10 chapters for a total of 8 hours of required instruction. Chapters are timed to ensure that you have enough time to learn all of the information and to meet Delaware state law requirements. Our programs work around your busy schedule, so you can learn when it's convenient for you.

  • Read More...

Stay Connected

Latest Blog

National Women's History Month: Road Warriors Mar 23

March is National Women's History Month and we've spent the month celebrating some remarkable women ... Read More