Aggressive Driving Course

Aggressive Driving Course

If you are required to complete a behavioral modification/attitudinal driving course, you have found the easiest way to do so. Our program, referred to as an aggressive driving course, is approved by the Secretary of Transportation (SOT) to meet all DMV requirements.

How it Works

When you choose our Easy online program you will be able to finish the course at Your Own Pace from the comfort of your own home. There are only a few quick steps:

  1. Register for the program Online or Over the Phone.
  2. Work through the sections whenever it is convenient for you.
  3. Upon completion, we will notify the DMV on your behalf.

We have made the process short and simple, allowing you to focus on the lessons being taught. When you successfully complete our Delaware Secretary of Transportation (SOT) approved online aggressive driving course, you will fulfill your DMV behavioral modification/attitudinal-driving requirement and save your driver’s license from suspension.

Course Details

The Delaware aggressive driving law was designed to help identify and re-educate aggressive drivers in an attempt to keep the roads safer for everyone. Collision prevention is the main focus of the course. Those convicted of three or more Title 21 offenses will be deemed an aggressive driver, incur penalties and be required to complete this behavior modification/attitudinal-driving program. Title 21 offenses include:

  • Failure to yield
  • Unsafe lane change
  • Disregard of a traffic control device
  • Failure to stop for a police officer
  • Following too closely
  • Passing on the shoulder
  • Traveling at an excessive speed

The course must be completed within 90 days of the conviction or you could lose your driving privileges. We recommend beginning the program as early as possible to give yourself ample time to complete the requirement.

Course Price

The price of our 8 hour aggressive driving course is $100, which is a fee set by the Delaware DMV. In order to make this as affordable as possible for all of our students, we have an installment plan option. This will allow you to make three separate payments, starting at $33. If you don’t have the funds available, but would like to start today, we recommend this convenient option.

Course Curriculum

Throughout the course of our aggressive driving program, you will learn tips and techniques to help you navigate the roads more safely and avoid driving aggressively. Some of the topics covered include:

  • Dealing with aggressive driving
  • Identifying aggressive driving behaviors
  • How attitude and behavior affect driving
  • Consequences of anger
  • Alcohol and drug use
  • Approaching your anger and stress
  • Monitoring your emotions
  • Defensive driving
  • Alcohol and drug use: DUI prevention
  • Delaware traffic laws
  • Delaware licensing laws
  • Driving environments
  • Hazardous conditions
  • Safety equipment
  • Taking charge

The information taught in this course will help you to be a safer, more confident driver every time you get behind the wheel.

Getting Started

If you are ready to drop you aggressive driving habit and keep your driving privileges intact, simply Enroll in our online course now!

Register Now

If you are looking to save money on your auto insurance and get a three point DMV credit, our 6 Hour Defensive Driving course is the perfect choice!

If you have already completed the basic course in the past and want to renew your discount, you’ll need our 3 Hour Refresher Course instead.

Delaware DOI Approved

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How do I register for the DOI-approved online defensive driving course?

    Registration is quick and simple. You can Click Here to register online. You may also Contact Us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at (888) 714-7456 and register over the phone. Once you have provided all required fields you can begin your online course.

  • Are you approved to offer this program in Delaware?

    Yes. We are Approved by the Delaware Department of Insurance to offer our Basic and Refresher programs. For our Aggressive Driving course, we are approved by the Secretary of Transportation. We meet all state, court and DMV requirements to ensure you receive the proper credit.

  • How do I receive an auto insurance reduction and a 3 point DMV credit?

    When you successfully complete our basic or refresher course, you will simply need to present your Completion Certificate to you auto insurance provider. You insurance agent will then be responsible for applying your mandatory discount to your premium.
    Additionally, upon completion of either of our programs, we will automatically notify the Delaware DMV and they will take care of granting your three point driving record credit.

  • How long does the online course take to complete?

    Our online courses are designed to be self-paced and provide a comprehensive review of proper defensive driving techniques, DMV laws and licensing procedures, impaired driving issues, and the rules of the road. The Basic Course has 14 chapters for a total of 6 hours of required instruction. The Refresher Course has 15 chapters for a total of 3 hours of required instruction. The Aggressive Driving course has 10 chapters for a total of 8 hours of required instruction. Chapters are timed to ensure that you have enough time to learn all of the information and to meet Delaware state law requirements. Our programs work around your busy schedule, so you can learn when it's convenient for you.

  • Read More...

Stay Connected

Latest Blog

National Women's History Month: Road Warriors Mar 23

March is National Women's History Month and we've spent the month celebrating some remarkable women ... Read More