Aggressive Driving Course
If you are required to complete a behavioral modification/attitudinal driving course, you have found the easiest way to do so. Our program, referred to as an aggressive driving course, is approved by the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to meet all DMV requirements.
How it Works
- Register for the program Online or Over the Phone.
- Work through the sections whenever it is convenient for you.
- Upon completion, we will notify the DMV on your behalf.
We have made the process short and simple, allowing you to focus on the lessons being taught. When you successfully complete our Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved online aggressive driving course, you will fulfill your DMV behavioral modification/attitudinal-driving requirement and save your driver’s license from suspension.
The Delaware aggressive driving law was designed to help identify and re-educate aggressive drivers in an attempt to keep the roads safer for everyone. Collision prevention is the main focus of the course. Those convicted of three or more Title 21 offenses will be deemed an aggressive driver, incur penalties and be required to complete this behavior modification/attitudinal-driving program. Title 21 offenses include:
- Failure to yield
- Unsafe lane change
- Disregard of a traffic control device
- Failure to stop for a police officer
- Following too closely
- Passing on the shoulder
- Traveling at an excessive speed
The course must be completed within 90 days of the conviction or you could lose your driving privileges. We recommend beginning the program as early as possible to give yourself ample time to complete the requirement.
The price of our 8 hour aggressive driving course is $100, which is a fee set by the Delaware DMV.
Throughout the course of our aggressive driving program, you will learn tips and techniques to help you navigate the roads more safely and avoid driving aggressively. Some of the topics covered include:
- Dealing with aggressive driving
- Identifying aggressive driving behaviors
- How attitude and behavior affect driving
- Consequences of anger
- Alcohol and drug use
- Approaching your anger and stress
- Monitoring your emotions
- Defensive driving
- Alcohol and drug use: DUI prevention
- Delaware traffic laws
- Delaware licensing laws
- Driving environments
- Hazardous conditions
- Safety equipment
- Taking charge
The information taught in this course will help you to be a safer, more confident driver every time you get behind the wheel.
If you are ready to drop you aggressive driving habit and keep your driving privileges intact, simply Enroll in our online course now!
If you are looking to save money on your auto insurance and get a three point DMV credit, our 6 Hour Defensive Driving course is the perfect choice!
If you have already completed the basic course in the past and want to renew your discount, you’ll need our 3 Hour Refresher Course instead.